Customize

What would they say about putting Xenu in a movie?

Discussion in 'Think Tank' started by Anonymous, Jun 27, 2009.

1. Anonymous Member

What would they say about putting Xenu in a movie?

Hello everybody. I'm a filmmaker from the UK who has a series of successful animations which have won awards/got big online. I'd link to some, but of course that would defeat the purpose of my anonymity.
    I'm currently planning my next film - which will be a completely plagiarised account of Xenu's story from OT3.

Why am I doing this? Well the Scifags are constantly denying Xenu, saying that the space alien angle is completely fabricated.

So, if I create a film with no mention of Hubbard or Scientology, but directly lift the shitty plot of Xenu and the volcanoes, then they couldn't get pissy - as (according to them) Xenu is nothing to do with Scientology.

My question to you all is: Is the character of Xenu copyrighted? Does he appear in any of Hubbard's "fiction" books?

(All of Hubbard's books are "fiction" I guess, but you know what I mean)

My ideal situation is this:
    1) I release the film
    2) Loads of awards & riches are sent my way
    3) Scientology notices that the story is exactly that of Xenu & the midichlorians
    4) They initiate a C&D stating that that story is the intellectual property of the CoS
    5) We all get the lulz of them admitting to believing in that crap, and for sending a C&D to someone promoting their religious message.

Imagine the Catholic church's lawyers got sue-happy over a local school's nativity play..
  2. incog712 Member

Re: What would they say about putting Xenu in a movie?

Do EEt.

Yeah, they'll probably throw a fit.

As for Xenu, it's something they'd rather not admit to, but when pressed, they do. The cats been out of the bag for a long time now and there's no putting it back in.

But Xenu is only a percent of a percent of a percent of.......
  3. Anonynamefag Member