Customize

There Will Be Sparrows

Discussion in 'Fair Game Reports and Personal Experiences' started by PodPeople, May 19, 2011.

1. PodPeople Member

"There Will Be Sparrows"

I wish I was a spellbinding writer that could capture undivided attention in a word or two, but I’m not. I’d like to be, if just for this moment, for the sheer motivation of getting appropriate media to sit up straight on their perch and pay attention.

I also wish I hadn’t molted into a cynical American void of any hope of the beating heart of this country, Washington, DC, could transform from the dry desert of integrity, the vast abyss of compromising positions, and the who cares wasteland to some Spielberg magical place of justice and protection for the everyday man, woman and child.
    Most of all I wish that the abuses of Scientology, after six decades, would end once and for all. On a small corner in Washington, D.C., one small voice Protesting Scientology Abuses was silenced by the hovering, howling team of lawyers long funded by the likes of Tom Cruise, John Travolta, Nancy Cartwright and their diminishing wealthy whales.

Not only silenced, but dragged through courts with trumped up criminal charges. Criminal cases were abandoned, but succeeded in 8 months of silence, and the harassment continues with civil court cases, going on through 2012.

Even the understaffed, under funded ACLU got interested and sat in on the criminal case. But where was the media? Even the judge recognized the intent and protest “conditions” are being worked out so maybe, just maybe, U.S. Constitutionally guaranteed rights to protest might continue. Under Certain Conditions. Maybe.