Customize

Orlando, Florida

Discussion in 'USA - East Coast' started by PB8TU, Nov 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PB8TU Member

Orlando, Florida

Okay forgive me if things seem to be missing, I'm still new at this.

But guys, come on. We need to step things up in Orlando. My first protest I went to there were at least 30 people. Last time there were two. We are a huge area we NEED people out there.
    Clear your plans, turn off phones, tell everyone your going on vacation, hop on the bus and get out there. Two people can't do this alone!

It seems Dec. 13 will be the date.
    If anyone can give me a map and exact address I will be sure to bring you a special cupcake that day that I will make myself.

What we need:
    (in order of most needed)

People
    signs
    excitment
    water
    food
    music
    great costumes(let's make this fun yeah? I plan to go as a doll.)
    Cameras
    Fliers(optional as I have a ton to share)
    (anything I'm missing?)

Don't bring:
    Your bad attitude
    Weapons
    Highly offensive signs(we want to make people intrested, not insult them)
    Alcohol
    Drugs
    Anyting else illegal
    ID
    Anything that can be used to recognize you later.

The portest have not been good lately but it's cooled down and now is the perfect time for a come back so let's get out there and spread the word people.

Oh and post what you plan to go as. It'd be odd haveing like 10 dolls or toy soldiers. Unless it was a bunch of those army men. That'd be pretty rad.
  2. HubbBudd Member

Re: the future of Orlando, Florida

I led the Aug/Sep/Oct protests and then participated on Nov 8, with my picket signs a block down the street from the candlelight vigil, out of respect for our fallen brother.

I have unfortunately taken a new job that is 100% travel and thus I will not be in Orlando again until July 2010.

Please carry on. Have fun, enturbulate, and CAEK 4 AWL!