Customize

Letters to Congressman etc.

Discussion in 'Think Tank' started by Manumission, Mar 20, 2008.

1. Manumission Member

Letters to Congressman etc.

I've been looking for a thread with fill in the blank type letters that can be addressed to various public officials but I haven't seen one thus far. I've written a few and sent them on my own but I'm not very good at it. Has anyone got some professional sounding all purpose type letters that can be copied into Word and edited for mailing/emailing?
    ( I hope I posted this in the right place)
  2. perro de paz Member

Re: Letters to Congressman etc.

I copypasted this one together from a few different letters I found. I've sent it to my Rep and both my Senators. Here's where I got the copypasta material.
    http://www.partyvan.info/index.php/Project_Chanology/Political_Letters

Dear such and such

I am contacting you today to ask you to revoke the Church of Scientology's tax exempt status. As a concerned voter, I am troubled by the activities and operating procedures of the Church of Scientology.

Many high-ranking members of the church participated in "Operation Snow White," the largest infiltration of the United States government in our history. Their aim was to suppress unfavorable information about the church in official records, obtain tax-exempt status for the church, and gain confidential information about their enemies. In 1977, an FBI raid of the church revealed information about other conspiracies inside the church to influence the government and persecute the church's detractors.

Information gained by the church from its members during "auditing," which is similar to the Catholic practice of confession, is used to blackmail members into remaining in the church and keeping quiet about its practices.