Customize

How to vote on protests

Discussion in 'How To' started by rocketsqrl, Aug 2, 2016.

1. rocketsqrl Member

I'm a programmer who's tired of feeling powerless, so I created protester.io, where we can vote on protests, set goals, checkin and see goal progress, etc. It's just me creating this thing and it's hot off the press, so expect a beta experience. Basically, you create a movement on the site, which people can join. Any member can create a protest and vote protests up or down. When you protest, you checkin with your contribution toward the goal and an optional message or photo. This is my small contribution to making the world a better place. If there's anything more you want from it, let me know.
  2. Post photos?
    And by the looks of your site I'd say there's a fuckton of harvesting going on there.
  3. rocketsqrl Member

Optionally post photos. You don't have to if you don't want to.
  4. Cuntsparkle Member

I was going to post a photo of my breakfast but it looks more like a dogs dinner and could cause confusion. What do you advise?
  5. rocketsqrl Member

Eat a better looking breakfast?
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Cuntsparkle Member

Or maybe I should arrange it on the plate more artistically?
  7. Cuntsparkle Member

Coffee and 5 cigarettes is a handsome looking breakfast in my eyes.
    • Like Like x 1
  8. rocketsqrl Member

That's not breakfast. That's the Cuntsparkle Diet.
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Cuntsparkle Member

Yes it's the breakfast of champions.

Now to business, what precisely do you mean by contribution towards goal. Explain like I'm 12.
  10. rocketsqrl Member

When a person creates a protest, they set what the measurable action is. For example, posting a sign. They also set a goal, like 10,000 signs posted. When a protester checks in, they input how many signs they posted. It all adds up towards the goal.
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Cuntsparkle Member

The ultimate goal being?
  12. rocketsqrl Member