Customize

Fair Gaming in Europe

Discussion in 'Fair Game Reports and Personal Experiences' started by Anónimo, Apr 8, 2008.

1. Anónimo Member

Fair Gaming in Europe

I´ve been thinking about this and I really think this as to be asked

What kind of fair game has been made in Europe?
    how is it different from american fair game?
    Are they also using legal threats? PI´s?

If not I think the euro anons can get just a littler bolder. The CoS does not have the foothold they have in the USA.
  2. stuwyatt Member

Re: Fair Gaming in Europe

Compared to US, the baiting and fair gaming in the UK is pretty lame. They tried to fair-game me over my medicinal cannabis stance (and failed)... tried to get me charged with harrassment (and failed)... have tried to intimidate me with late-night silent telephone calls (and failed)... and today, they used posts on an online forum against me where I admitted dabbling in cocaine (I used to be a full time pro musician... of course I tried cocaine, and thoroughly enjoyed it at the time)... lol

At first, they really got in my face and were quite aggressive when they tried to bait me (with one even hitting me over the head with his shopping bag), but that quickly diminished.

I'd say that fair-gaming in Europe is a lot less severe than in the US. I mean, if that is the best that the cult can throw at me in over 2 months of being namefagged, then it really aint much ;)
  3. Anonymousedk Member

Nothing much in Denmark. What I know of was at the last protest. They called the cops because a few of us were standing on the "wrong" side of the road, handing out fliers.
    The cops told us to not do that (although I can't see that holding up in court) and also to not stand in the road (a dumpster was conveniently placed).
  4. Anonym_Redux Member

There's been some fair gaming in Europe. Heldal-Lund was stalked and harrassed quite a bit, wasn't he? Some journalists and politicians have also been harrassed.