Customize

Default Translating the Bayerisch "Schützt unsere Demokratie - Scientology Org." docu

Discussion in 'Translation and Text Composition Projects' started by brisanonb, Jun 10, 2008.

1. brisanonb Member

Default Translating the Bayerisch "Schützt unsere Demokratie - Scientology Org." docu

Scientology Organisation as pictured on Wikipedia could be translated to English. It's quite short and I've started work on it myself.

I think this would be an interesting move:
    Number 1, it shows us what a government department with some actual balls can say and bolster our efforts to lean on our own governments.
    Number 2, it could be used as leaflet material. Quotations could be used, or the document re-prepared for English audiences.
    Number 3, as it is a translation of an official govenrment document it may avoid libel issues associated with making unprovable statements in cetain jursidictions. I am not a lawyer, this is not legal advice!

I'm working on it atm from the beginning. If you want to help, maybe start at the last page.
  2. brisanonb Member

Re: Translating the Bayerisches Staatsministerium des Innern's Scientology Document

Slowly working on it. This is what I've got so far.
  3. brisanonb Member

Re: Translating the Bayerisches Staatsministerium des Innern's Scientology Document

Additional translation picking up from where I left off.

4. Brogo Member

5. Ann O'Nymous Member

It would be nice to have the title of the document in the title of the thread as this organization published different documents.
    Already in the pipeline, if I am correct.

A list of existing documents of this organization and their translation status would be helpful.
  6. TrevAnon Member

7. indeedindeed Member