Customize

blog allegedly indicating divisions in Basij

Discussion in 'Translations' started by Unregistered, Jun 19, 2009.

1. basijhaghighat.blogspot.com is alleged to indicate divisions among the Basij. The only post on there has Farsi and Arabic text, and Google's translations aren't quite good enough. Can anyone share at least the gist of it?
  2. I am not a professional translator, and I speak both Persian and English casually. My translation is not the through version, but it will give you the gist of what it says.

It says that they (the Baseejies seeking truth) are writing this for a group that are deceit.
    He says they were the real follower of Khomeini and they went to war and did all they could to build the country and made sure that Islamic Republic stays strong without asking anything in return. But since couple years ago there was a shift in power and Ahmadinejad and its people came along and did corruption without worrying about people's right! They made enemies within the country and we swear that we will naturalize what they did.

The purpose is not to confront our people, meanwhile we would like to remind you that we are still on Khameniee's side. His words today on Friday's pray really broke our heart. We still respect him and we believe he is on Ahmadinejad's side for a reason.

We still believe that the supreme leader was one of the closest people to Khomeini (he is trying to give a proof that he thinks therefore the supreme leader is a good guy) and his way is different from Ahmadinejad so we are asking the supreme leader with the power he has to rule out based on law Ahmadinejad's resignation order.