Customize

Anonymiss Poster / Sticker Design - Farsi

Discussion in 'Pictures' started by Anton Onszers, Mar 20, 2011.

1. Anton Onszers Member

Gentlemen and especially Gentlewomen,

I'm working on a design that can easily be printed to posters and/or stickers to drum up support from women in Iran.

tracedfa.png

This is still an early beta (so please don't publish it yet) as there is still some work to be done...

In particular, I would need confirmation from some knowledgeable people about the following:

(1) Is the typesetting working? I have no knowledge of the language and ran into many technical problems with this text so there is a danger that something might not be as it shoud.

Also, are the line breaks as they should be? Without understanding the text it is difficult to find the best line breaking points.

(2) How about the ornaments. I wanted some floral ornaments, but with a bit more "sting" than the usual flower patterns. However, I am aware of the risk of evoking some unfavourable culture-specific connotations (thistles aren't, after all, the nicest of all flowers)

Still to do from my side are:
    - add an "Anonymiss" logo
    - possibly add a URL or other means of contacting us

Any other comments, ideas, praise, disses, etc.?

A~O
    • Like Like x 6
  2. Lorelei Member

It looks very nice, but, like you, I don't read the language.
  3. AnnieOnOmas Member

Dude i like it, and being a kiltfag the thistles give me a semi.

Can't read it though.
  4. hushpuppy Member

Just lovely.

I too would like a english translation :)
  5. Anonymous Member

Very nice artwork, I can't comment on anything else though.
  6. Anonymous Member

I can't read the language but I do find the kerning in the top right corner a little weak. The three lines below are working well with the leading and kerning.

I believe that someone fluent in the language will be required to answer that question.