A strange firm

Discussion in 'Think Tank' started by Anonymous, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. Anonymous Member


    2 month ago I've discovered that all people in my city were listed (me too) on a website. (
    I've tried to contact the administrator (in USA), by e-mail, and by registered post. But, no responses. I've contacted the host (OVH), but here no responses too.

    After some additional search on web I discovered some people are in the same case, and they create a petition. Furthermore, I've read that it is a French company, hiding behind the USA address. And the goal of this firm is to sell the published information.

    I think that the petition is useless; contact the administration will take month (and money). Could you help me (and all people in there database) to close the website as soon as possible?
  2. Anonymous Member

    Sure. We'll get right on it.
  3. Ann O'Nymous Member

  4. Anonymous Member

    On the website they propose to remove you, but you have to give your phone number (quite absurd) :

    The best thing is to know where they have collect theses information because I've never given my real name/address (always some small modifications in orthography)
    …. Yes I’m a paranoiac
  5. company must have stolen city database
  6. Anonymous Member

    Address & phone listed:

    European Web Invest LLC
    File: 4115631
    Incorporation Date: 02/24/2006
    Status: Not in Good Standing
    Registered Agent: No agent listed
  7. Anonymous Member

    If anything needed to be destroyed via illegal means, it's an illegal data-mining French corp.

    But hey, after Scientology has been thoroughly disembowelled I might give a fuck. Until then, good luck...
  8. Anonymous Member

    "Businesses choose Delaware because we provide a [...] flexible corporate laws, [...], a business-friendly State Government, " --> that explain why these bastard have registered their firm in Delaware (even if they are French, collect French data about French).

    I don't know if I should complain on the US administration, or French administration? -Even if it would take time and money-

    The mail by registered post has been sending to:
    Europeen Web Invest LLC
    Trolley Suite 20C
    19806 Wilmington, Delaware

    -And I have spent 6.47Eur for nothing-
  9. Anonymous Member

    After some research with the CNIL number (theatrically linked to the database), the data is own by a firm:
    DATA TODAY ( Mlle Cindy Lemolle R.N.A. : W593002728 ) 136, rue delcambre 59500 Douai. (2010)
    The funniest is the goal of this firm (association in fact): Create open source software

    But the host of the database is Danish:
    EasySpeedy 33, Hoesterkoebvej DK-2970 Hoersholm Copenhagen Denmark.

    And a lot of pseudo firm (and all sell pack prospect):
    PACKPROSPECT.COM of the firm RIGALDIES,(423 657 097 R.C.S. DOUAI ) register at 136 rue Delcambre, 59500 DOUAI

    And the Guy behind all of this (and who seems to be real) is:
    RIGALDIES LAURENT JEAN (born the 6th May 1971)
    59500 DOUAI

    And the guy have already create this kind of website:
    (In a lot of forum the name of Rigaldies Laurant was found)
  10. Anonymous Member

  11. Kilia Member

    My best wishes to you OP.
  12. Anonymous Member : la CNIL vous informe
    02 septembre 2011

    Le site diffuse la liste des habitants des communes françaises à leur insu et se prévaut d'une déclaration effectuée auprès de la CNIL. Des démarches sont en cours auprès du responsable du site pour qu'il se conforme à la loi.
    La CNIL est quotidiennement interrogée par des personnes dont les coordonnées apparaissent, sans leur autorisation, sur le site Ce site indique disposer de la liste des habitants de chaque commune française comprenant leurs nom, prénom et adresse. Il fait référence à une déclaration effectuée auprès de la CNIL sous le numéro 1508707.

    Les nombreuses plaintes et témoignages reçus posent la question des conditions de collecte et de diffusion de ces informations. Les personnes concernées indiquent en effet qu'elles n'ont jamais communiqué leur adresse à la société responsable du site et qu'elles n'ont a fortiori pas autorisé leur mise en ligne. Certaines d'entre elles, en raison de leur profession ou de leur situation personnelle, s'estiment en danger du fait de cette diffusion. Les personnes qui ont utilisé le formulaire de désinscription proposé par le site précisent que leurs coordonnées continuent à apparaître en ligne.
    La CNIL tient à souligner que le dépôt d'une déclaration par l'organisme Data Today, domicilié à Douai, ne le dispense en aucune façon de respecter l'ensemble des obligations prévues par la loi "informatique et libertés" (légitimité des objectifs poursuivis, pertinence des données diffusées, information des personnes concernées, respect de leur droit d'opposition et de leur droit de connaître l'origine des données, etc.).
    La CNIL a donc entrepris des démarches auprès du responsable du site pour obtenir rapidement des précisions sur l'origine des coordonnées diffusées et la mise en conformité du site avec la loi.
  13. Anonymous Member

  14. Ann O'Nymous Member

Share This Page

Customize Theme Colors


Choose a color via Color picker or click the predefined style names!

Primary Color :

Secondary Color :
Predefined Skins