Customize

A small idea from a total newb

Discussion in 'Think Tank' started by AnonymIceland, Mar 21, 2008.

1. AnonymIceland Member

A small idea from a total newb

Been lurking at ED, Partvan, and Enturb for quite a while, haven't contributed anything yet since(as my username indicates) there are no Scientologists in my country.

But I just wanted to throw this out: for Operation Reconnect, should anons reach out to publicly recognizable sceptics/debunkers/real scientists to come down to the pickets as guest speakers? It would IMO not hurt the whole point of these protests being anonymous as long as these people would be presented as "friends of Anonymous".

Some names I think might be interested in being involved

Penn Jilette
    The Amazing Randi(James Randi)
    Sam Harris

And in the UK: Richard Dawkins

Thoughts? Fail? Win?
  2. iaxiloll Member

Holy Xenus !! How lucky can you be ?
  3. Whanonstler Member

I knew I liked Iceland for more than the crazy sexy viking chicks like Bjork and Silvia Nott!
  4. AnonymIceland Member

Well I cant swear 100% that there are no individual Scientologists, but as far as I know, there is no organized presence or office. Icelanders tend to have a fairly low tolerance for bullshit in general, and the small size of the population helps. Disconnection from family members would be common knowledge throughout society immediately since everybody is in one way or another connected to everybody else.

IDK how the proper procedure there is here for contacting individuals in the buisness of debunking charlatans, scams etc, but would it be a faux pas if I shot an e-mail towards some of the people I mentioned encouraging them to attent Operation Reconnect, with links to Enturbulation and some of the other sites?
  5. Hectapus Member