Customize

A Book About Anonymous

Discussion in 'Think Tank' started by Alan Smithee, Apr 23, 2011.

1. Alan Smithee Member

I'm a professional writer and I recently had an idea concerning Anonymous. I've been thinking about it a lot. It occurred to me that there are no books being published about Anonymous. Currently, there is nothing in print that is a comprehensive history of Anonymous. I realized that this is practically inevitable.

This movement is garnering a lot of media attention. Forgive me if I'm being too blunt, but Anonymous is making extremely ballsy moves. You are playing a high stakes game, and for that reason, I believe it is only a matter of time before a book, if not many books, are written about you.

I'll level with you, Anonymous. I am in the beginning stages of my career and you haven't heard of anything I've written. I recently wrote a counter-culture leaning sci-fi novel and self published it through Amazon Kindle. After that lengthy project, I am ready to do something new, and I would be honored if you would give me your blessing to write a book about Anonymous.

Nature abhors a vacuum. For that reason, I believe it is only a matter of time before someone writes a book about Anonymous, with or without your consent. Perhaps they are writing it as I type this. What I want to do is write a book about Anonymous with your full cooperation. I want to write a chronicle of your history, from the formative stages when you emerged from the chaos of the chans, to your rise to power that continues in the present day.

I want to take a journalistic approach to Anonymous and interview members, who are far more knowledgeable about your history than me, to hear your story firsthand. I don't want to merely describe Anonymous and its impact on society from the outside; I want to hear your side of the story.